New here? Sign Up Have an account?

May I tap on your shoulder on the road?

Fun, hip, and wicked smart. Accomplished and active, but not snooty or obsessed. Balanced, funny, creative and always supportive. Kind and sentimental. Good to go in jeans and boots or that little black dress everyone seems to have. I love animals and that's important. Politically in the middle,leaning slightly to the left, Absolutely no room in my life for racists, bigots, or hypocrites. If you like good women and strong coffee, you can switch the words and get both in me with a lot of sugar thrown in for good measure.

Don't have a bike, but have always been around folks who ride and I love to pack. I'm fun on a ride and I promise not to complain if we get stuck under an overpass in a rainstorm.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I ownI have a Scott S60 road bike
I rideWhenever I can
HelmetAlways
Are you part of a biker club?No
Name your favorite place or road to rideWhere are we going?

My Cat(s)

What is your cat's name?I'm sorry. I just can't discuss my pets on a dating site. That classifies as information only shared with someone I've gotten to know better. If I write all those details, they might think I'm a crazy cat lady instead of a lady who has cats. There is a difference.
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitlePublic Affairs and I also am adjunct faculty

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsFrontline, Independent Lens, Hawaii Five-0, Mayans MC, New Amsterdam--there's more.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesThe Shape of Water, All That Jazz, Independence Day, Across the Universe
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Latin, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Reading selectionNews, Anthology, Classic, Fiction, History, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Poetry, Science, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksI've got too many to list--I love to read, especially good fiction.
Idea of funIt varies. Always like day trips, hanging out with friends--I love to entertain at my house. I enjoy doing beadwork and sewing, riding my bike. Big into the gym and my dance classes. I enjoy sailing and sail once or twice a month with a sailing club-guests welcome. Going to a dive bar, concert (prefer general seating or on the lawn), beach, reading, doing video and taking pictures. I like to be around animals, especially cats, dogs, horses, and birds. Good times with the family--especially extended family. I'm pretty open. It's usually more about the company than exactly what we're doing. A good party is one where we laugh ourselves silly and aren't quite sure why the next day. Note on that: I enjoy a drink now and again, but I don't need it to have a blazing time.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Dancing, Family, Photography, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryAerial dancing, learning to play the guitar and keyboards, going through Europe in the summer on a motorcycle or bicycle, finding true love--the real deal.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeI'm a very happy person and I'm doing many of the things I love to do and if I didn't have a day job, would do more of. I'd like to find a person to share my life with. I'd also like to eventually get out of DC. I want to travel more and spend more time on my creative endeavors.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is balanced and solid. A little edgy and creative and adventurous, but not flaky. Someone who respects people and me. Has to like animals and take care of his body--not fat. Clean about himself and his surroundings. An independent spirit who can take the lead and allow the feminine side of me to feel safe. Someone who has passions and goals he loves and I can support and sometimes participate in. Knows how to have fun and while caring about things, doesn't take himself too seriously. Intelligence is really sexy too. Addictions of any kind not welcome. Also, our president is a buffoon. If you support him, we probably won't get along. I love my country, but not the guy in the WH.
On the first dateDinner or coffee or something like that. Start slow and see where we land.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWeightlifting